Staff at Asquith Primary School

Meet our Team

Working together to provide every child with an inclusive, high quality, enjoyable learning experience where success is celebrated and children feel valued.


Mrs Southward - Headteacher

Mrs Blackburn - Deputy Headteacher



Mrs Winney

Miss Twinning


Mrs Ellis - Class Teacher (Red Butterflies) and EYFS Phase Leader

Mrs Trolley - Class Teacher (Green Butterflies)

Year One

Miss Gledhill - Class Teacher (Aspen)

Miss Gaunt - Class Teacher (Pine)

Year Two

Mrs Holdsworth - Class Teacher (Ash)

Miss Bennett - Class Teacher (Maple)

Year Three

Mrs Barstow - Class Teacher (Hawthorn)

Mr Whittaker - Class Teacher (Juniper)

Mrs Heaton - Class Teacher (Juniper)

Year Four

Mr Holt - Class Teacher (Alder) and Lower Key Stage Two Phase Leader

Miss Lee - Class Teacher (Beech)

Year Five

Miss Goodwin - Class Teacher (Poplar)

Mr Aston - Class Teacher (Birch) 

Year Six

Mr Jones - Class Teacher (Elm)

Miss Wetherill - Class Teacher (Oak)

Inclusion Team

Miss Squires - SENCO

Mrs Hill-Pearson - Pastoral & Welfare Manager

Mrs Jeavons - Learning Mentor

Mrs Johnson - Learning Mentor

The Office/Site

Miss Boddy - School Business Manager

Mrs Brunskill - Caretaker

Mrs Morris-Weston - Senior Administrator

Miss Peace - Senior Administrator

Support Staff

Miss Burke - HLTA

Mrs Gledhill - HLTA

Mrs Bagnall - TA

Mrs Bryan - TA

Mrs Callaghan - TA

Miss Dean - TA

Miss Dolby - TA

Miss Edwards - TA

Miss Gomersall - TA

Mrs Harland - Nurture Support

Mrs Hirst - TA

Mis Hornegould - TA

Miss McDermott - TA

Miss McGregor - TA

Mrs Mitchell - TA

Miss Sheard - TA

Mrs Somers - TA

Mrs Tray - TA

Miss Webster - TA

Lunchtime Assistants

Miss Moody - Supervisor

Mrs Reilly - Supervisor

Miss Appleby

Mrs Cheetham

Miss Daniel

Mrs Farnell

Miss Hall

Mrs Piggott

Mrs Shah

Mrs Templeton

School Club

Miss Haley - Manager

Miss Appleby

Miss McGregor

Mrs Reilly

Mrs Soraine